skip to main content

Administration/Central Services

Northport-East Northport Schools



Central Administrative Offices

W. J. Brosnan Building
158 Laurel Avenue
Northport, New York 11768

 

District Administration/Central Services

Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Robert Banzer

 Robert.Banzer@northport.k12.ny.us

631-262-6604

Assistant Superintendent for Business

Mr. Robert Howard

 Robert.Howard@northport.k12.ny.us

631-262-6632

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Ms. Irene McLaughlin

 Irene.McLaughlin@northport.k12.ny.us

631-262-6627

Assistant Superintendent for Teaching & Learning

Dr. Dana Boshnack

 Dana.Boshnack@northport.k12.ny.us

631-486-7127

Supervisor of Transportation

Ms. Patricia McGrane

Patricia.McGrane@northport.k12.ny.us 

631-262-6865

Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds

Mr. John Lackner

 John.Lackner@northport.k12.ny.us

631-262-6863

Supervisor of Security

Mr. Leonard Devlin

 Leonard.Devlin@northport.k12.ny.us

631-262-9481


 

Instructional Program Chairs/Directors

Chairperson of Business Education

Denise Keenan

 Denise.Keenan@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6666

District Coordinator of Reading & AIS

Tara Gaiss

 Tara.Gaiss@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 486-7003

Chairperson of English/Language Arts & Library Media

Patricia Schmitt, Ed.D.

 Patricia.Schmitt@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6680

Chairperson of Family and Consumer Science

Carlos Falcon

Carlos.Falcon@northport.k12.ny.us 

(631) 262-6664

Chairperson of Mathematics

Robin Rann

 Robin.Rann@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6690

Director of Fine and Performing Arts

Izzet Mergen, Ed.D.

 Izzet.Mergen@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6694

Director of Health, Physical Education & Athletics

Mark J. Dantuono

 Mark.Dantuono@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6701

Director of Student Support Services

Shannon Dantuono

Shannon.Dantuono@northport.k12.ny.us 

(631) 262-8546

Chairperson of Science & Technology Education

David Storch

 David.Storch@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6703

Chairperson of Social Studies and Gifted Education

Sean Hurley

 Sean.Hurley@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6706

Director of Elementary Special Education

Karrie Kruger

Karrie.Kruger@northport.k12.ny.us 

(631) 262-6622

Director of  Secondary Special Education

Allyson Giaimo

Allyson.Giaimo@northport.k12.ny.us 

(631) 262-6622

Director of Technology

Judy Proscia

Judy.Proscia@northport.k12.ny.us 

(631) 262-7198

Chairperson of World Languages and  ENL

Jennifer Nesfield

 Jennifer.Nesfield@northport.k12.ny.us

(631) 262-6684